Skip to main content




As the first monastery in Tibet,  Samye Monastery is a landmark which built for religious use, it may hit you with the mixture of Chinese- and Indian-style. Samye Monastery was found 1200 years ago by  Guru Rinpoche who dued the demons there and taken Buddhism into Tibet later. The rough Yarlung Tsangpo running alongside.


Day 1 Arrival In Lhasa

Welcome to Lhasa, a city with the highest elevation in the world. You will notice that a welcome board with your name is held outside the airport or station. In order to acclimatize yourself, please drink lots of water and do less exercise after you check in.

Day 2 Lhasa City

As an international tourism city, Lhasa is famous for its long history, beautiful scenery, unique customs, and strong religious atmosphere. Let's make a Lhasa city tour today.

Day 3 Lhasa Suburb

Surround by the sky and snow-capped mountains, you will feel that between heaven and earth, all seem so insignificant. It's silent and simple there in Lhasa suburb. Walking in the sun, you may in connection with the spirit of Tibet.

Day 4 Lhasa - Samye – Lhasa

Samye monastery is the origin of Tibetan Buddhism, it's famous for its heritage of history, religion, architecture, murals and sculptures since the Tubo Dynasty in Tibet. The India style beautiful decoration roof of this temple is shine with dazzling brilliance in the sunset.

Day 5 Depart From Lhasa

At the end of the trip, a bus will be available to take you back to airport or railway stations. Please help us to grade our service before you leaving. Have a good trip!

>>Find more about Tibet tours


Popular posts from this blog

How to Plan A Tibet Tour

Are you expecting a journey to Tibet? Do you know how to plan a wonderful Tibet tour ? After searching a great number of documents online, here I’d like to share a complete Tibet tour guide for you. From the ancient time to the resent, Tibet is a hot tourist destination for travelers from home and abroad. Abounding with rich natural resources and majestic scenic spots, Tibet enjoys a high reputation in the world. Every year, a large number of international tourists head to Tibet for the purpose of exploring the mysterious Tibetan Buddhism, splendid snow-capped mountains, crystal-like lakes, and splendid temples and monasteries. There are some tips about Tibetan culture and tour, which may help you arrange an unforgettable trip in Tibet. Some Major Festivals in Tibet Tibetan New Year is the most vital festival in Tibet. The date of Tibetan New Year is stipulated based on traditional Tibetan lunar calendar . During this festival, Tibetans will visit friends and relatives and en

The Eight Auspicious Symbols of Tibetan Buddhism

As a combination of eight mascots in Tibetan tradition, the Eight Auspicious Symbols are the most common symbols around Tibet. Those who come for a Tibet tour  could find them depicted in most places there like Thangka, the floors of some monasteries, and most of the Tibetan’ houses. The 8 auspicious symbols are bound up with Buddha and the Buddhist culture. The origin of these symbols could date back to the age of Buddha even earlier. Besides Tibetan areas and India, the 8 auspicious symbols can be also found in some countries of Asia. The Eight Auspicious Symbols including The Lotus, The Auspicious Knot, The Twin Golden Fishes, The Parasol, The Canopy of Victory, The Wheel of The Law, The Dragon Vase, and The White Conch. Each of them is a symbolic representation of Buddhist teaching and blessing. The Lotus The Lotus symbolizes the tongue of Buddha. It’s usually described as the symbol of purity. In the tradition of Tibetan Buddhism, the lotus means the highest state of spir

Top of Tibet

Abounded in rich natural resources, Tibet attracts a great number of tourists from home and abroad. Every year, numerous travelers head to Tibet to explore the majestic views and grand temples. While how to choose the best place to go among the numerous attractions in Tibet has become the primary question for travelers. Here, I'd like to share the top of Tibet which is worthy of being recommended to you. The highest monastery in Tibet - Rongbuk Monastery Located in Tingri County, Tibet, Rongbuk Monastery was built in 1899 by a Tibetan Buddhist believer. With the high altitude of 5154 meters, Rongbuk Monastery is crowned as the highest monastery in China, even in the world. Situated at the foot of a high mountain, Rongbuk Monastery includes two parts, including the new part and the old part. There are five floors in the old part, but only two floors go into service. The new part of Rongbuk Monastery was built in 1902, and the area is larger than the old one with 8 subordinat